7-18-2022 Fryeburg Fair scholarship winners

Kylie Dennison (left) and Sadie Fowler received Fryeburg Fair scholarship awards from Fryeburg Fair President David Hastings II at the Fryeburg Fairgrounds on July 18. (COURTESY PHOTO)

FRYEBURG, Maine — Fryeburg Fair is pleased to announce the 2022 winners of its annual scholarship are Sadie Fowler, from Oxford Hills High School and Kylie Dennison, also from Oxford Hills High School.

Fowler will be pursuing study in the field of Animal and Veterinary Sciences through the University of Maine at Orono and Dennison will be pursuing study in the field of Pre-Vet Technology at the York County Community College.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.