'Zombie work': Why nearly half of security leaders' tasks never get done

A purple-toned graphic of a decayed zombie hand rising from the dirt against a circular background.

When you leave a job, someone is supposed to shut off your accounts. Your email, your file storage, and the customer database you had access to on your last day. You might assume this happens automatically. New data suggests it often doesn't.

Originally published on vanta.com, part of the BLOX Digital Content Exchange.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.